BEST NEW JERSEY TRAFFIC TICKET LAWYERS- NO POINTS- NO SURCHARGES
The Best New Jersey Traffic Ticket Lawyers– NO POINTS- NO SURCHARGES. When you are pulled over by the cops the best thing you can do is to be polite and courteous. By being abrasive to the police you make it very easy for police to issue every ticket in the book. If being polite and courteous doesn’t work then you need the The Best New Jersey Traffic Ticket Lawyers- NO POINTS- NO SURCHARGES.
Why settle for an attorney who is not passionate about what they do. You deserve the best representation to get these points and surcharges off your license. If you recently received a ticket in New Jersey you should call the experienced lawyers here at Shugar Law so we can aggressively fight for No Points and No Surcharges.
Simply paying the ticket doesn’t make it go away, it makes it worse. You are now subjected to points on your license, high fines, surcharges and insurance surcharges. To get you the best results we thoroughly review your case, craft our legal arguments based on your specific case and apply our over 60 years of combined experience to get you a dismissal, downgraded charge or resolve at trial. Call Now 1-888-966-8484.
WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GET A TRAFFIC TICKET- POINTS ON YOUR LICENSE – HIGH FINES – SURCHARGES
When you get a New Jersey Traffic Ticket such as speeding or other ticket the first thing you get is points on your license. Each ticket has a point value from 2 points to 8 points. If you want to know how many points your ticket is worth simply click here for a complete list of New Jersey Tickets with Points.
Keep in mind there are tickets that have points that are NOT on that list. For example, if you were cited on the New Jersey Turnpike, Garden State Parkway, Atlantic City Expressway or were given a “Local Ordinance” ticket those have points as well but are not included on the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission Point Schedule Website.
Once you get 12 or more points your license will be suspended for 30 days. The best way to avoid a suspension is to get no points. The way to get no points is to have the New Jersey’s best represent you. Get the points off your license. Let us fight aggressively for No Points – No Surcharges. Call Now 1-888-966-8484.
GARDEN STATE PARKWAY, NEW JERSEY TURNPIKE, ATLANTIC CITY EXPRESSWAY AND LOCAL CODE VIOLATIONS
With Garden State Parkway, New Jersey Turnpike, Atlantic City Expressway and Local Code Violations, I hear it all the time…the cop said my ticket was No Points. Unfortunately most cops do not know the point value for the tickets they give and they give out wrong information. I’ve heard from clients the cop said “I’m giving you a break by giving you this ticket INSTEAD of that ticket”. However, if you are begin handed a ticket and it is not clearly some ticket like a seat belt or headlight ticket you can pretty much bet it has points. To see the point value of your
Garden State Parkway, New Jersey Turnpike, Atlantic City Expressway and Local Code Violation Traffic Ticket simply click above.
Do not be fooled by local code violations either. We see Local code violations mostly given in Irvington Municipal Court, Newark Municipal Court, Palisades Interstate Park Municipal Court, Clark Municipal Court, South Plainfield Municipal Court, Evesham Municipal Court, and East Orange Municipal Court. They have points too!
Regardless of where you get the Local Code Violation the officer, trying to be nice, will say “I could have given you a red light ticket but I’m going to give you this local code no point ticket…just pay the ticket and it is No Points”. WRONG, WRONG, WRONG! Once you pay these tickets they will be converted into its most similar Title 39 ticket and you will be assessed points.
Don’t pay Garden State Parkway, New Jersey Turnpike, Atlantic City Expressway or Local Code Violations. If you recently received a ticket in New Jersey you should call the experienced lawyers here at Shugar Law so we can aggressively fight for No Points and No Surcharges. Call the Best New Jersey Traffic Lawyers to get you No Points- No Surcharges. Call Now 1-888-966-8484.
Not Appearing In Court for my New Jersey Traffic Ticket
Can I Be Represented by a Lawyer in Court Without Appearing
Answer is Possibly. There is a court rule that allows a defendant to be represented by a Lawyer in court without the client physically appearing in Court. Court Rule 7:12-3 permits a Judge to allow a Lawyer to represent a client without their personal appearance in court “if a personal appearance by the defendant would constitute an undue hardship such as illness, physical incapacity, substantial distance to travel”. Undue Hardship is the key word and it is very subjective. What one Judge believes is an undue hardship another Judge will not. In fact there are many Judges in New Jersey that have arbitrary nonsense rules pertaining to what they believe is Undue Hardship. We know all of these little rules the Judge’s have so you can know BEFORE hiring whether it is reasonable to anticipate if you will not have to appear.
Procedure to be Represented by a Lawyer in Court Without Appearing
First we would email or regular mail you a plea by mail that is only valid for this one particular case in the one particular court. We pre-fill out the form for you and all you have to do is hand-write or type in the reason for the hardship (which is usually “distance to court”, “reside in _ State, or “CDL driver”) if you live out of State. We then pre-screen our request to appear in court without you personally appearing. Some Judge’s will Grant or Deny our request prior to the Court appearance. Other Judge’s have us appear in Court and place on the record the reason for the plea by mail request.
Municipal Court Judge’s Review of our Request to Represent You Without You Appearing in Court
Some Judge’s will Grant or Deny our request prior to the Court appearance. Judge’s do not have to give a reason why. If the Judge denies our request to appear without you personally appearing we would simply notify you that your appearance is required. We are always happy to try to accommodate your schedule and would be happy to try to schedule it when most convenient for you.
Other Judge’s have us appear in Court and place on the record the reason for the plea by mail request. We would appear in court on your court date with the plea by mail that you filled out. If the Judge allows us to complete the representation without you personally appearing then we resolve the case and report the fines along with any additional information to you via email or regular mail. If the Judge DENIES our request to complete the representation without you personally appearing then we simply adjourn/postpone the case and we would notify you that your appearance is necessary the next time we appear. If the Judge denies our request it does not harm the final outcome of your case. Again, we are always happy to try to accommodate your schedule and would be happy to try to schedule it when most convenient for you.
Unfortunately , the Judge has the final say as to whether we can complete your representation without you personally appearing. If I had it my way I would represent every single client (who wished us to do so) without them personally appearing in court. Some clients want to come to court and that is fine as well. But in our experience most clients do not want to come to court and would like our service to include representing them without them personally appearing.
WILL I GO TO JAIL FOR MY NEW JERSEY TICKET?
Not if we have anything to do with it! Certain offenses carry mandatory Jail. Driving while Suspended (2nd or more offense); Driving While Intoxicated (2nd or more offense), Reckless Driving and No Insurance are just some of the few. We contest all aspect of your tickets to avoid the Jail or have you do community service instead. Let us fight aggressively for you for No Jail. Call Now 1-888-966-8484.
WILL MY INSURANCE INCREASE FROM MY NEW JERSEY TICKET?
Yes! That is how insurance companies make their money. They hook you with low rates and then surcharge you for minor infractions to make up the difference. Insurance companies are in the business of making money so wherever they can surcharge you to make more money they usually do. We can help you with the insurance surcharges. Typically when we reduce a ticket to NO POINTS it is NO INSURANCE SURCHARGES. Call Now 1-888-966-8484.
DISMISS MY NEW JERSEY TRAFFIC TICKET
We always go for a complete dismissal of your New Jersey Traffic Tickets. No matter if you did it or not we want to get your tickets dismissed. We have a great track record of getting dismissals. Whether your New Jersey Traffic Ticket can be dismissed is obviously unknown therefore you would have to call us so we can discuss your case to see if your case can be dismissed. To get you the best results we thoroughly review your case, craft our legal arguments based on your specific case and apply our over 60 years of combined experience to get you a dismissal, downgraded charge or resolve at trial. Call Now 1-888-966-8484.
DOWNGRADE MY NEW JERSEY TRAFFIC TICKET
We can downgrade your New Jersey Traffic Ticket. The majority of cases are resolved by downgrading your ticket or tickets so you get no points – no surcharges but still pay a fine to the court. If you did exactly what the police are saying you did, then having our office downgrade your ticket to No Points and No Surcharges is probably you best outcome. Never just pay your tickets.
Sometimes clients get multiple tickets such as a speeding ticket, view obstruction and unclear license plates. The same client will pay the view obstruction and unclear license plate ticket because “it has no points”. DON’T PAY THOSE TICKETS EITHER!!! Had the client not paid those tickets we could have got them Dismissed and they wouldn’t have paid the high fines to the court. Let us help you SAVE $$.
To get you the best results we thoroughly review your case, craft our legal arguments based on your specific case and apply our over 60 years of combined experience to get you a dismissal, downgraded charge or resolve at trial. Call Now 1-888-966-8484.
GOING TO TRIAL ON MY NEW JERSEY TICKET
You always have a right to a Trial. No one can force you or tell you that you have to take any “deal” or downgraded charge. However, you should know the benefits and risks associated with going to a trial. Our experienced attorneys can help you make that informed decision.
Let us help you make that decision. At trial to get you the best results we thoroughly review your case, craft our legal arguments based on your specific case and apply our over 60 years of combined experience to get you a dismissal, downgraded charge or resolve at trial. Call Now 1-888-966-8484.
WHATEVER IT TAKES MENTALITY
We have that Whatever it Takes Mentality to get you the best possible result of No Points – No Surcharges.
Why Flat Rate Legal Fees?
Here at Shugar Law we charge flat rate legal fees. The reason we only do flat rates is because we want you to know we are on the same team as you. We want your case over yesterday. We want you to know if we advise you that we should adjourn your case for another day, for whatever reason, you know it is 110% in your best interest and NOT to get another legal fee out of you. We have absolutely NO incentive to ever adjourn your case!
Avoid attorneys who charge per appearance. It is very easy for an attorney to talk legal mumbo-jumbo to convince you that your case needs to be adjourned for another court appearance just to line their pockets at your expense.
Whatever it takes is our mentality to get you the best result even if it means going to court as many times as necessary even if we go to a trial. We never charge a “Trial Fee” because we want you to do what you want to do, not say “I’ll take the deal that I really don’t want to take because I don’t want to pay the lawyer anymore money”. If you end up taking a deal it was because you wanted to take that deal because we are always ready, willing and able to go to trial for you at no additional cost.
If you want a lawyer that is going to do whatever it takes to get you the best possible result then we are your lawyer. To get you the best results we thoroughly review your case, craft our legal arguments based on your specific case and apply our over 60 years of combined experience to get you a dismissal, downgraded charge or resolve at trial. Call Now 1-888-966-8484.
WHY HIRE US?
Municipal Court is all we do!
Whatever it Takes Mentality to get you the Best Result Possible!
Local Offices and Attorneys Throughout New Jersey to Strategically Placed to Appear in Your Court!
We Have Your Back 110%
FLAT RATE LEGAL FEES with Payment Plan Options!
NEVER EVER Pay One Cent More than the Flat Rate Legal Fee!
NEVER EVER EVER pay a Trial Fee!
Did I say Whatever it Takes Mentality to get you the Best Result Possible!
We Won’t Take a Case Unless we know you will leave us in a Better Position than when you Came to us!
Over 60 years of combined experience to get you a dismissal, downgraded charge or resolve at trial. Call Now 1-888-966-8484.
Will My Commercial Driver License Get Suspended?
If you have a Commercial Drivers License (CDL) you are subjected to enhanced penalties if you get tickets in New Jersey. If you have a commercial license then it is probably safe to say that you make your living and put food on your table by driving a commercial vehicle for your employment.
I hear it all the time “If I get points on my license I will lose my job! If I lose my job how does the Court think I am going to pay their fines?” This is a great question that we don’t want to find out the answer to because we are going to avoid the whole thing by reducing your ticket to NO POINTS! No Points – No Surcharges! Hire the Best at what they do. Chances are we can even represent you without you personally appearing in court.
A Commercial License can get Suspended for some of the reasons below:
Accumulating too many points on your driver record.
Being at fault in a fatal accident.
Driving under the influence (DUI) of drugs/alcohol.
Failing to provide proof of NJ car insurance.
Leaving the scene of an accident you are involved in.
Excessive speeding and reckless driving.
Violating railroad-highway grade crossings.
Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) With a Commercial License
If you are convicted of a DWI while driving a commercial vehicle, the penalties can range anywhere from a 1-year suspension to being revoked for life. You also face additional fines, penalties, and legal fees.
If you are driving a passenger vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08% or higher, you will be charged with a DWI and your CDL will be suspended:
1st offense: 1-year CDL suspension, plus 3-12 month basic driver license suspension.
2nd offense: Permanent CDL revocation, plus 2-year suspension of your basic driver’s license.
DRIVING WHILE INTOXICATED SIMPLIFIED
One of the scariest times to be stopped by the Police is when you have been drinking.
Maybe you thought you were “OK” to drive, however, even 1 or 2 drinks within a short period of time can easily put you over a .08 BAC. The cop comes to your window and you try your best to avoid looking at them as to avoid them smelling the alcohol. You try your small talk. All the while they are on to you. The cops know….they do this for a living all day every day!
Once the cops pull you out of the car it’s all over as it is almost certain you are going to be charged with a Driving While Intoxicated (DWI). When it is all said and done you are charged with a DWI. Who do you turn to? You can’t lose your license because you need your license for your job and furthermore how does the Court expect you to pay fines if you don’t have a job! These are all the things you think of.
You know you need a lawyer but which one. Your family and friends will tell you go to this lawyer or that lawyer. Do not go to a Real Estate Lawyer or a Wills and Estates Lawyer the same way you would not come to us for a house closing or to have a will drafted. You need a lawyer that does the defense you need for a living. We have a proven method to defend Driving While Intoxicated cases and it is NO SECRET. We will tell you during our phone consultation. We will tell you exactly how we plan on defending your case so that you can make an informed decision to hire us. Call 1-888-966-8484.
Saves You Money When You Hire Us!
How you ask? Ok…I’ll tell you. Attorneys get the police records from the prosecutor which includes Alcotest discovery. Alcotest discovery is the documents the Prosecutor is required to introduce in Court to prove your Blood Alcohol Concentration.
Most Attorneys have no clue how to read those documents so they tell you that you need to send it to an Expert to review the Alcotest discovery to determine if there is an issue with it or a legal argument. To have that done cost around $700. Don’t bother doing that because I know how to read those Alcotest documents, therefore I will know instantly what legal arguments you have and will make those arguments to the Prosecutor. NO need to get an expert….Just saved you $700…Your Welcome! Now there are some circumstances where we may explore an expert, but I can tell you that we rarely have to get one. Call 1-888-966-8484.
Refusal To Take the Alcotest
A refusal is one of the toughest charges to beat. Merely not taking the test is a refusal. You have no right to an attorney, no right to ask the cop questions and if you take too long to decide to take the test you are charged with a refusal. If you say “NO” and then say “You know what…I’ll take the test”…it is too late. Again here we have a proven method to defend Refusal cases and it is NO SECRET. We will tell you during our phone consultation. We will tell you exactly how we plan on defending your case so that you can make an informed decision to hire us. Call 1-888-966-8484.