Aberdeen New Jersey DWI Defense

Aberdeen New Jersey DWI Defense

NO POINTS – NO INSURANCE SURCHARGES – TOP REPRESENTATION

Aberdeen NJ DWI Lawyer

If you have been charged with a DWI in Aberdeen it is important that you hire an experienced Aberdeen DWI lawyer to represent you who will leave no stone unturned. Because DWI law is such a highly technical field you may not be aware of the many objections and challenges that are available to defend you. Anyone can simply plead guilty and lose their license for a substantial amount of time. Don’t give up your rights!

At Shugar Law we know a lot is on the line with your Aberdeen DWI charge. The loss of license, high fines, and your freedom is just the beginning. There are Motor Vehicle Surcharges in the amount of $1,000 per year for 3 years upon conviction. Not to mention an increase in your personal insurance rates! Furthermore, if you drive for a living, have a commercial license, or you live in an area where there is minimal mass transportation it could mean you will lose your job. Don’t you deserve and owe it to yourself to do whatever it takes to avoid the DWI charge in Aberdeen! Call us at 1-888-966-8484.

Aggressive DWI Defense

We do whatever it takes to get you the best possible result for your DWI in Aberdeen. We explore every possible avenue for a successful defense. Whether it is a complete dismissal, downgraded charge, or trial on the merits of your case we guarantee we won’t stop until you tell us to stop.

*Many times we can file motions and/or have the Judge sign an Order to exclude documents from your case.
*Many times we can argue the breath test machine was faulty.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to stop you.
*Many times we can argue the breath test result is unreliable.
*Many times we can argue you were not operating the vehicle.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to require you to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue you did not refuse to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue there was not enough evidence for the Judge to have signed a warrant to draw your blood.

Call us Now for Help with Your Aberdeen DWI.

I’m sure you have questions and we are here to help answer them. Take advantage of our Free Consultation. 1-888-966-8484

Detailed Penalties for DWI : 39:4-50

39:4-50. Driving while intoxicated.

(a) Except as provided in subsection (g) of this section, a person who operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood or permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood shall be subject:

(1) For the first offense:
(i) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10%, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10% to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $250 nor more than $400 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of three months;

(ii) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.10% or higher, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control, or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.10% or more to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $300 nor more than $500 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of not less than seven months nor more than one year;

(iii) For a first offense, a person also shall be subject to the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(2) For the second offense:
(2) For a second violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of not less than $500.00 nor more than $1,000.00, and shall be ordered by the court to perform community service for a period of 30 days, which shall be of such form and on such terms as the court shall deem appropriate under the circumstances, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 48 consecutive hours, which shall not be suspended or served on probation, nor more than 90 days, and shall forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of two years upon conviction, and, after the expiration of said period, he may make application to the Chief Administrator of the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission for a license to operate a motor vehicle, which application may be granted at the discretion of the chief administrator, consistent with subsection (b) of this section. For a second violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(3) For the third offense:
(3) For a third or subsequent violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of $1,000.00, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 180 days in a county jail or workhouse, except that the court may lower such term for each day, not exceeding 90 days, served participating in a drug or alcohol inpatient rehabilitation program approved by the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center and shall thereafter forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for 10 years. For a third or subsequent violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

Additional Penalties that may Apply:
Additional penalties may apply if along with the DWI charge you were also charged with Refusing to provide a breath sample, DWI in a School Zone and/or Driving While Suspended.

Absecon New Jersey DWI Defense

Absecon New Jersey DWI Defense

NO POINTS – NO INSURANCE SURCHARGES – TOP REPRESENTATION

Absecon NJ DWI Lawyer

If you have been charged with a DWI in Absecon it is important that you hire an experienced Absecon DWI lawyer to represent you who will leave no stone unturned. Because DWI law is such a highly technical field you may not be aware of the many objections and challenges that are available to defend you. Anyone can simply plead guilty and lose their license for a substantial amount of time. Don’t give up your rights!

At Shugar Law we know a lot is on the line with your Absecon DWI charge. The loss of license, high fines, and your freedom is just the beginning. There are Motor Vehicle Surcharges in the amount of $1,000 per year for 3 years upon conviction. Not to mention an increase in your personal insurance rates! Furthermore, if you drive for a living, have a commercial license, or you live in an area where there is minimal mass transportation it could mean you will lose your job. Don’t you deserve and owe it to yourself to do whatever it takes to avoid the DWI charge in Absecon! Call us at 1-888-966-8484.

Aggressive DWI Defense

We do whatever it takes to get you the best possible result for your DWI in Absecon. We explore every possible avenue for a successful defense. Whether it is a complete dismissal, downgraded charge, or trial on the merits of your case we guarantee we won’t stop until you tell us to stop.

*Many times we can file motions and/or have the Judge sign an Order to exclude documents from your case.
*Many times we can argue the breath test machine was faulty.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to stop you.
*Many times we can argue the breath test result is unreliable.
*Many times we can argue you were not operating the vehicle.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to require you to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue you did not refuse to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue there was not enough evidence for the Judge to have signed a warrant to draw your blood.

Call us Now for Help with Your Absecon DWI.

I’m sure you have questions and we are here to help answer them. Take advantage of our Free Consultation. 1-888-966-8484

Detailed Penalties for DWI : 39:4-50

39:4-50. Driving while intoxicated.

(a) Except as provided in subsection (g) of this section, a person who operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood or permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood shall be subject:

(1) For the first offense:
(i) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10%, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10% to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $250 nor more than $400 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of three months;

(ii) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.10% or higher, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control, or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.10% or more to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $300 nor more than $500 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of not less than seven months nor more than one year;

(iii) For a first offense, a person also shall be subject to the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(2) For the second offense:
(2) For a second violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of not less than $500.00 nor more than $1,000.00, and shall be ordered by the court to perform community service for a period of 30 days, which shall be of such form and on such terms as the court shall deem appropriate under the circumstances, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 48 consecutive hours, which shall not be suspended or served on probation, nor more than 90 days, and shall forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of two years upon conviction, and, after the expiration of said period, he may make application to the Chief Administrator of the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission for a license to operate a motor vehicle, which application may be granted at the discretion of the chief administrator, consistent with subsection (b) of this section. For a second violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(3) For the third offense:
(3) For a third or subsequent violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of $1,000.00, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 180 days in a county jail or workhouse, except that the court may lower such term for each day, not exceeding 90 days, served participating in a drug or alcohol inpatient rehabilitation program approved by the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center and shall thereafter forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for 10 years. For a third or subsequent violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

Additional Penalties that may Apply:
Additional penalties may apply if along with the DWI charge you were also charged with Refusing to provide a breath sample, DWI in a School Zone and/or Driving While Suspended.

Allamuchy New Jersey DWI Defense

Allamuchy New Jersey DWI Defense

NO POINTS – NO INSURANCE SURCHARGES – TOP REPRESENTATION

Allamuchy NJ DWI Lawyer

If you have been charged with a DWI in Allamuchy it is important that you hire an experienced Allamuchy DWI lawyer to represent you who will leave no stone unturned. Because DWI law is such a highly technical field you may not be aware of the many objections and challenges that are available to defend you. Anyone can simply plead guilty and lose their license for a substantial amount of time. Don’t give up your rights!

At Shugar Law we know a lot is on the line with your Allamuchy DWI charge. The loss of license, high fines, and your freedom is just the beginning. There are Motor Vehicle Surcharges in the amount of $1,000 per year for 3 years upon conviction. Not to mention an increase in your personal insurance rates! Furthermore, if you drive for a living, have a commercial license, or you live in an area where there is minimal mass transportation it could mean you will lose your job. Don’t you deserve and owe it to yourself to do whatever it takes to avoid the DWI charge in Allamuchy! Call us at 1-888-966-8484.

Aggressive DWI Defense

We do whatever it takes to get you the best possible result for your DWI in Allamuchy. We explore every possible avenue for a successful defense. Whether it is a complete dismissal, downgraded charge, or trial on the merits of your case we guarantee we won’t stop until you tell us to stop.

*Many times we can file motions and/or have the Judge sign an Order to exclude documents from your case.
*Many times we can argue the breath test machine was faulty.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to stop you.
*Many times we can argue the breath test result is unreliable.
*Many times we can argue you were not operating the vehicle.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to require you to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue you did not refuse to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue there was not enough evidence for the Judge to have signed a warrant to draw your blood.

Call us Now for Help with Your Allamuchy DWI.

I’m sure you have questions and we are here to help answer them. Take advantage of our Free Consultation. 1-888-966-8484

Detailed Penalties for DWI : 39:4-50

39:4-50. Driving while intoxicated.

(a) Except as provided in subsection (g) of this section, a person who operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood or permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood shall be subject:

(1) For the first offense:
(i) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10%, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10% to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $250 nor more than $400 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of three months;

(ii) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.10% or higher, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control, or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.10% or more to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $300 nor more than $500 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of not less than seven months nor more than one year;

(iii) For a first offense, a person also shall be subject to the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(2) For the second offense:
(2) For a second violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of not less than $500.00 nor more than $1,000.00, and shall be ordered by the court to perform community service for a period of 30 days, which shall be of such form and on such terms as the court shall deem appropriate under the circumstances, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 48 consecutive hours, which shall not be suspended or served on probation, nor more than 90 days, and shall forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of two years upon conviction, and, after the expiration of said period, he may make application to the Chief Administrator of the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission for a license to operate a motor vehicle, which application may be granted at the discretion of the chief administrator, consistent with subsection (b) of this section. For a second violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(3) For the third offense:
(3) For a third or subsequent violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of $1,000.00, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 180 days in a county jail or workhouse, except that the court may lower such term for each day, not exceeding 90 days, served participating in a drug or alcohol inpatient rehabilitation program approved by the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center and shall thereafter forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for 10 years. For a third or subsequent violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

Additional Penalties that may Apply:
Additional penalties may apply if along with the DWI charge you were also charged with Refusing to provide a breath sample, DWI in a School Zone and/or Driving While Suspended.

Allendale New Jersey DWI Defense

Allendale New Jersey DWI Defense

NO POINTS – NO INSURANCE SURCHARGES – TOP REPRESENTATION

Allendale NJ DWI Lawyer

If you have been charged with a DWI in Allendale it is important that you hire an experienced Allendale DWI lawyer to represent you who will leave no stone unturned. Because DWI law is such a highly technical field you may not be aware of the many objections and challenges that are available to defend you. Anyone can simply plead guilty and lose their license for a substantial amount of time. Don’t give up your rights!

At Shugar Law we know a lot is on the line with your Allendale DWI charge. The loss of license, high fines, and your freedom is just the beginning. There are Motor Vehicle Surcharges in the amount of $1,000 per year for 3 years upon conviction. Not to mention an increase in your personal insurance rates! Furthermore, if you drive for a living, have a commercial license, or you live in an area where there is minimal mass transportation it could mean you will lose your job. Don’t you deserve and owe it to yourself to do whatever it takes to avoid the DWI charge in Allendale! Call us at 1-888-966-8484.

Aggressive DWI Defense

We do whatever it takes to get you the best possible result for your DWI in Allendale. We explore every possible avenue for a successful defense. Whether it is a complete dismissal, downgraded charge, or trial on the merits of your case we guarantee we won’t stop until you tell us to stop.

*Many times we can file motions and/or have the Judge sign an Order to exclude documents from your case.
*Many times we can argue the breath test machine was faulty.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to stop you.
*Many times we can argue the breath test result is unreliable.
*Many times we can argue you were not operating the vehicle.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to require you to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue you did not refuse to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue there was not enough evidence for the Judge to have signed a warrant to draw your blood.

Call us Now for Help with Your Allendale DWI.

I’m sure you have questions and we are here to help answer them. Take advantage of our Free Consultation. 1-888-966-8484

Detailed Penalties for DWI : 39:4-50

39:4-50. Driving while intoxicated.

(a) Except as provided in subsection (g) of this section, a person who operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood or permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood shall be subject:

(1) For the first offense:
(i) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10%, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10% to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $250 nor more than $400 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of three months;

(ii) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.10% or higher, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control, or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.10% or more to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $300 nor more than $500 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of not less than seven months nor more than one year;

(iii) For a first offense, a person also shall be subject to the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(2) For the second offense:
(2) For a second violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of not less than $500.00 nor more than $1,000.00, and shall be ordered by the court to perform community service for a period of 30 days, which shall be of such form and on such terms as the court shall deem appropriate under the circumstances, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 48 consecutive hours, which shall not be suspended or served on probation, nor more than 90 days, and shall forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of two years upon conviction, and, after the expiration of said period, he may make application to the Chief Administrator of the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission for a license to operate a motor vehicle, which application may be granted at the discretion of the chief administrator, consistent with subsection (b) of this section. For a second violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(3) For the third offense:
(3) For a third or subsequent violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of $1,000.00, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 180 days in a county jail or workhouse, except that the court may lower such term for each day, not exceeding 90 days, served participating in a drug or alcohol inpatient rehabilitation program approved by the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center and shall thereafter forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for 10 years. For a third or subsequent violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

Additional Penalties that may Apply:
Additional penalties may apply if along with the DWI charge you were also charged with Refusing to provide a breath sample, DWI in a School Zone and/or Driving While Suspended.

Allenhurst New Jersey DWI Defense

Allenhurst New Jersey DWI Defense

NO POINTS – NO INSURANCE SURCHARGES – TOP REPRESENTATION

Allenhurst NJ DWI Lawyer

If you have been charged with a DWI in Allenhurst it is important that you hire an experienced Allenhurst DWI lawyer to represent you who will leave no stone unturned. Because DWI law is such a highly technical field you may not be aware of the many objections and challenges that are available to defend you. Anyone can simply plead guilty and lose their license for a substantial amount of time. Don’t give up your rights!

At Shugar Law we know a lot is on the line with your Allenhurst DWI charge. The loss of license, high fines, and your freedom is just the beginning. There are Motor Vehicle Surcharges in the amount of $1,000 per year for 3 years upon conviction. Not to mention an increase in your personal insurance rates! Furthermore, if you drive for a living, have a commercial license, or you live in an area where there is minimal mass transportation it could mean you will lose your job. Don’t you deserve and owe it to yourself to do whatever it takes to avoid the DWI charge in Allenhurst! Call us at 1-888-966-8484.

Aggressive DWI Defense

We do whatever it takes to get you the best possible result for your DWI in Allenhurst. We explore every possible avenue for a successful defense. Whether it is a complete dismissal, downgraded charge, or trial on the merits of your case we guarantee we won’t stop until you tell us to stop.

*Many times we can file motions and/or have the Judge sign an Order to exclude documents from your case.
*Many times we can argue the breath test machine was faulty.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to stop you.
*Many times we can argue the breath test result is unreliable.
*Many times we can argue you were not operating the vehicle.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to require you to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue you did not refuse to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue there was not enough evidence for the Judge to have signed a warrant to draw your blood.

Call us Now for Help with Your Allenhurst DWI.

I’m sure you have questions and we are here to help answer them. Take advantage of our Free Consultation. 1-888-966-8484

Detailed Penalties for DWI : 39:4-50

39:4-50. Driving while intoxicated.

(a) Except as provided in subsection (g) of this section, a person who operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood or permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood shall be subject:

(1) For the first offense:
(i) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10%, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10% to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $250 nor more than $400 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of three months;

(ii) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.10% or higher, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control, or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.10% or more to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $300 nor more than $500 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of not less than seven months nor more than one year;

(iii) For a first offense, a person also shall be subject to the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(2) For the second offense:
(2) For a second violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of not less than $500.00 nor more than $1,000.00, and shall be ordered by the court to perform community service for a period of 30 days, which shall be of such form and on such terms as the court shall deem appropriate under the circumstances, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 48 consecutive hours, which shall not be suspended or served on probation, nor more than 90 days, and shall forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of two years upon conviction, and, after the expiration of said period, he may make application to the Chief Administrator of the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission for a license to operate a motor vehicle, which application may be granted at the discretion of the chief administrator, consistent with subsection (b) of this section. For a second violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(3) For the third offense:
(3) For a third or subsequent violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of $1,000.00, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 180 days in a county jail or workhouse, except that the court may lower such term for each day, not exceeding 90 days, served participating in a drug or alcohol inpatient rehabilitation program approved by the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center and shall thereafter forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for 10 years. For a third or subsequent violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

Additional Penalties that may Apply:
Additional penalties may apply if along with the DWI charge you were also charged with Refusing to provide a breath sample, DWI in a School Zone and/or Driving While Suspended.

Allentown New Jersey DWI Defense

Allentown New Jersey DWI Defense

NO POINTS – NO INSURANCE SURCHARGES – TOP REPRESENTATION

Allentown NJ DWI Lawyer

If you have been charged with a DWI in Allentown it is important that you hire an experienced Allentown DWI lawyer to represent you who will leave no stone unturned. Because DWI law is such a highly technical field you may not be aware of the many objections and challenges that are available to defend you. Anyone can simply plead guilty and lose their license for a substantial amount of time. Don’t give up your rights!

At Shugar Law we know a lot is on the line with your Allentown DWI charge. The loss of license, high fines, and your freedom is just the beginning. There are Motor Vehicle Surcharges in the amount of $1,000 per year for 3 years upon conviction. Not to mention an increase in your personal insurance rates! Furthermore, if you drive for a living, have a commercial license, or you live in an area where there is minimal mass transportation it could mean you will lose your job. Don’t you deserve and owe it to yourself to do whatever it takes to avoid the DWI charge in Allentown! Call us at 1-888-966-8484.

Aggressive DWI Defense

We do whatever it takes to get you the best possible result for your DWI in Allentown. We explore every possible avenue for a successful defense. Whether it is a complete dismissal, downgraded charge, or trial on the merits of your case we guarantee we won’t stop until you tell us to stop.

*Many times we can file motions and/or have the Judge sign an Order to exclude documents from your case.
*Many times we can argue the breath test machine was faulty.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to stop you.
*Many times we can argue the breath test result is unreliable.
*Many times we can argue you were not operating the vehicle.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to require you to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue you did not refuse to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue there was not enough evidence for the Judge to have signed a warrant to draw your blood.

Call us Now for Help with Your Allentown DWI.

I’m sure you have questions and we are here to help answer them. Take advantage of our Free Consultation. 1-888-966-8484

Detailed Penalties for DWI : 39:4-50

39:4-50. Driving while intoxicated.

(a) Except as provided in subsection (g) of this section, a person who operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood or permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood shall be subject:

(1) For the first offense:
(i) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10%, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10% to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $250 nor more than $400 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of three months;

(ii) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.10% or higher, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control, or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.10% or more to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $300 nor more than $500 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of not less than seven months nor more than one year;

(iii) For a first offense, a person also shall be subject to the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(2) For the second offense:
(2) For a second violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of not less than $500.00 nor more than $1,000.00, and shall be ordered by the court to perform community service for a period of 30 days, which shall be of such form and on such terms as the court shall deem appropriate under the circumstances, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 48 consecutive hours, which shall not be suspended or served on probation, nor more than 90 days, and shall forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of two years upon conviction, and, after the expiration of said period, he may make application to the Chief Administrator of the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission for a license to operate a motor vehicle, which application may be granted at the discretion of the chief administrator, consistent with subsection (b) of this section. For a second violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(3) For the third offense:
(3) For a third or subsequent violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of $1,000.00, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 180 days in a county jail or workhouse, except that the court may lower such term for each day, not exceeding 90 days, served participating in a drug or alcohol inpatient rehabilitation program approved by the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center and shall thereafter forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for 10 years. For a third or subsequent violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

Additional Penalties that may Apply:
Additional penalties may apply if along with the DWI charge you were also charged with Refusing to provide a breath sample, DWI in a School Zone and/or Driving While Suspended.

Alloway New Jersey DWI Defense

Alloway New Jersey DWI Defense

NO POINTS – NO INSURANCE SURCHARGES – TOP REPRESENTATION

Alloway NJ DWI Lawyer

If you have been charged with a DWI in Alloway it is important that you hire an experienced Alloway DWI lawyer to represent you who will leave no stone unturned. Because DWI law is such a highly technical field you may not be aware of the many objections and challenges that are available to defend you. Anyone can simply plead guilty and lose their license for a substantial amount of time. Don’t give up your rights!

At Shugar Law we know a lot is on the line with your Alloway DWI charge. The loss of license, high fines, and your freedom is just the beginning. There are Motor Vehicle Surcharges in the amount of $1,000 per year for 3 years upon conviction. Not to mention an increase in your personal insurance rates! Furthermore, if you drive for a living, have a commercial license, or you live in an area where there is minimal mass transportation it could mean you will lose your job. Don’t you deserve and owe it to yourself to do whatever it takes to avoid the DWI charge in Alloway! Call us at 1-888-966-8484.

Aggressive DWI Defense

We do whatever it takes to get you the best possible result for your DWI in Alloway. We explore every possible avenue for a successful defense. Whether it is a complete dismissal, downgraded charge, or trial on the merits of your case we guarantee we won’t stop until you tell us to stop.

*Many times we can file motions and/or have the Judge sign an Order to exclude documents from your case.
*Many times we can argue the breath test machine was faulty.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to stop you.
*Many times we can argue the breath test result is unreliable.
*Many times we can argue you were not operating the vehicle.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to require you to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue you did not refuse to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue there was not enough evidence for the Judge to have signed a warrant to draw your blood.

Call us Now for Help with Your Alloway DWI.

I’m sure you have questions and we are here to help answer them. Take advantage of our Free Consultation. 1-888-966-8484

Detailed Penalties for DWI : 39:4-50

39:4-50. Driving while intoxicated.

(a) Except as provided in subsection (g) of this section, a person who operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood or permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood shall be subject:

(1) For the first offense:
(i) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10%, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10% to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $250 nor more than $400 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of three months;

(ii) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.10% or higher, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control, or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.10% or more to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $300 nor more than $500 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of not less than seven months nor more than one year;

(iii) For a first offense, a person also shall be subject to the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(2) For the second offense:
(2) For a second violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of not less than $500.00 nor more than $1,000.00, and shall be ordered by the court to perform community service for a period of 30 days, which shall be of such form and on such terms as the court shall deem appropriate under the circumstances, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 48 consecutive hours, which shall not be suspended or served on probation, nor more than 90 days, and shall forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of two years upon conviction, and, after the expiration of said period, he may make application to the Chief Administrator of the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission for a license to operate a motor vehicle, which application may be granted at the discretion of the chief administrator, consistent with subsection (b) of this section. For a second violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(3) For the third offense:
(3) For a third or subsequent violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of $1,000.00, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 180 days in a county jail or workhouse, except that the court may lower such term for each day, not exceeding 90 days, served participating in a drug or alcohol inpatient rehabilitation program approved by the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center and shall thereafter forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for 10 years. For a third or subsequent violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

Additional Penalties that may Apply:
Additional penalties may apply if along with the DWI charge you were also charged with Refusing to provide a breath sample, DWI in a School Zone and/or Driving While Suspended.

Alpha New Jersey DWI Defense

Alpha New Jersey DWI Defense

NO POINTS – NO INSURANCE SURCHARGES – TOP REPRESENTATION

Alpha NJ DWI Lawyer

If you have been charged with a DWI in Alpha it is important that you hire an experienced Alpha DWI lawyer to represent you who will leave no stone unturned. Because DWI law is such a highly technical field you may not be aware of the many objections and challenges that are available to defend you. Anyone can simply plead guilty and lose their license for a substantial amount of time. Don’t give up your rights!

At Shugar Law we know a lot is on the line with your Alpha DWI charge. The loss of license, high fines, and your freedom is just the beginning. There are Motor Vehicle Surcharges in the amount of $1,000 per year for 3 years upon conviction. Not to mention an increase in your personal insurance rates! Furthermore, if you drive for a living, have a commercial license, or you live in an area where there is minimal mass transportation it could mean you will lose your job. Don’t you deserve and owe it to yourself to do whatever it takes to avoid the DWI charge in Alpha! Call us at 1-888-966-8484.

Aggressive DWI Defense

We do whatever it takes to get you the best possible result for your DWI in Alpha. We explore every possible avenue for a successful defense. Whether it is a complete dismissal, downgraded charge, or trial on the merits of your case we guarantee we won’t stop until you tell us to stop.

*Many times we can file motions and/or have the Judge sign an Order to exclude documents from your case.
*Many times we can argue the breath test machine was faulty.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to stop you.
*Many times we can argue the breath test result is unreliable.
*Many times we can argue you were not operating the vehicle.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to require you to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue you did not refuse to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue there was not enough evidence for the Judge to have signed a warrant to draw your blood.

Call us Now for Help with Your Alpha DWI.

I’m sure you have questions and we are here to help answer them. Take advantage of our Free Consultation. 1-888-966-8484

Detailed Penalties for DWI : 39:4-50

39:4-50. Driving while intoxicated.

(a) Except as provided in subsection (g) of this section, a person who operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood or permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood shall be subject:

(1) For the first offense:
(i) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10%, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10% to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $250 nor more than $400 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of three months;

(ii) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.10% or higher, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control, or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.10% or more to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $300 nor more than $500 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of not less than seven months nor more than one year;

(iii) For a first offense, a person also shall be subject to the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(2) For the second offense:
(2) For a second violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of not less than $500.00 nor more than $1,000.00, and shall be ordered by the court to perform community service for a period of 30 days, which shall be of such form and on such terms as the court shall deem appropriate under the circumstances, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 48 consecutive hours, which shall not be suspended or served on probation, nor more than 90 days, and shall forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of two years upon conviction, and, after the expiration of said period, he may make application to the Chief Administrator of the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission for a license to operate a motor vehicle, which application may be granted at the discretion of the chief administrator, consistent with subsection (b) of this section. For a second violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(3) For the third offense:
(3) For a third or subsequent violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of $1,000.00, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 180 days in a county jail or workhouse, except that the court may lower such term for each day, not exceeding 90 days, served participating in a drug or alcohol inpatient rehabilitation program approved by the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center and shall thereafter forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for 10 years. For a third or subsequent violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

Additional Penalties that may Apply:
Additional penalties may apply if along with the DWI charge you were also charged with Refusing to provide a breath sample, DWI in a School Zone and/or Driving While Suspended.

Alpine New Jersey DWI Defense

Alpine New Jersey DWI Defense

NO POINTS – NO INSURANCE SURCHARGES – TOP REPRESENTATION

Alpine NJ DWI Lawyer

If you have been charged with a DWI in Alpine it is important that you hire an experienced Alpine DWI lawyer to represent you who will leave no stone unturned. Because DWI law is such a highly technical field you may not be aware of the many objections and challenges that are available to defend you. Anyone can simply plead guilty and lose their license for a substantial amount of time. Don’t give up your rights!

At Shugar Law we know a lot is on the line with your Alpine DWI charge. The loss of license, high fines, and your freedom is just the beginning. There are Motor Vehicle Surcharges in the amount of $1,000 per year for 3 years upon conviction. Not to mention an increase in your personal insurance rates! Furthermore, if you drive for a living, have a commercial license, or you live in an area where there is minimal mass transportation it could mean you will lose your job. Don’t you deserve and owe it to yourself to do whatever it takes to avoid the DWI charge in Alpine! Call us at 1-888-966-8484.

Aggressive DWI Defense

We do whatever it takes to get you the best possible result for your DWI in Alpine. We explore every possible avenue for a successful defense. Whether it is a complete dismissal, downgraded charge, or trial on the merits of your case we guarantee we won’t stop until you tell us to stop.

*Many times we can file motions and/or have the Judge sign an Order to exclude documents from your case.
*Many times we can argue the breath test machine was faulty.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to stop you.
*Many times we can argue the breath test result is unreliable.
*Many times we can argue you were not operating the vehicle.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to require you to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue you did not refuse to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue there was not enough evidence for the Judge to have signed a warrant to draw your blood.

Call us Now for Help with Your Alpine DWI.

I’m sure you have questions and we are here to help answer them. Take advantage of our Free Consultation. 1-888-966-8484

Detailed Penalties for DWI : 39:4-50

39:4-50. Driving while intoxicated.

(a) Except as provided in subsection (g) of this section, a person who operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood or permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood shall be subject:

(1) For the first offense:
(i) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10%, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10% to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $250 nor more than $400 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of three months;

(ii) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.10% or higher, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control, or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.10% or more to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $300 nor more than $500 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of not less than seven months nor more than one year;

(iii) For a first offense, a person also shall be subject to the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(2) For the second offense:
(2) For a second violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of not less than $500.00 nor more than $1,000.00, and shall be ordered by the court to perform community service for a period of 30 days, which shall be of such form and on such terms as the court shall deem appropriate under the circumstances, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 48 consecutive hours, which shall not be suspended or served on probation, nor more than 90 days, and shall forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of two years upon conviction, and, after the expiration of said period, he may make application to the Chief Administrator of the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission for a license to operate a motor vehicle, which application may be granted at the discretion of the chief administrator, consistent with subsection (b) of this section. For a second violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(3) For the third offense:
(3) For a third or subsequent violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of $1,000.00, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 180 days in a county jail or workhouse, except that the court may lower such term for each day, not exceeding 90 days, served participating in a drug or alcohol inpatient rehabilitation program approved by the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center and shall thereafter forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for 10 years. For a third or subsequent violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

Additional Penalties that may Apply:
Additional penalties may apply if along with the DWI charge you were also charged with Refusing to provide a breath sample, DWI in a School Zone and/or Driving While Suspended.

Andover New Jersey DWI Defense

Andover New Jersey DWI Defense

NO POINTS – NO INSURANCE SURCHARGES – TOP REPRESENTATION

Andover NJ DWI Lawyer

If you have been charged with a DWI in Andover it is important that you hire an experienced Andover DWI lawyer to represent you who will leave no stone unturned. Because DWI law is such a highly technical field you may not be aware of the many objections and challenges that are available to defend you. Anyone can simply plead guilty and lose their license for a substantial amount of time. Don’t give up your rights!

At Shugar Law we know a lot is on the line with your Andover DWI charge. The loss of license, high fines, and your freedom is just the beginning. There are Motor Vehicle Surcharges in the amount of $1,000 per year for 3 years upon conviction. Not to mention an increase in your personal insurance rates! Furthermore, if you drive for a living, have a commercial license, or you live in an area where there is minimal mass transportation it could mean you will lose your job. Don’t you deserve and owe it to yourself to do whatever it takes to avoid the DWI charge in Andover! Call us at 1-888-966-8484.

Aggressive DWI Defense

We do whatever it takes to get you the best possible result for your DWI in Andover. We explore every possible avenue for a successful defense. Whether it is a complete dismissal, downgraded charge, or trial on the merits of your case we guarantee we won’t stop until you tell us to stop.

*Many times we can file motions and/or have the Judge sign an Order to exclude documents from your case.
*Many times we can argue the breath test machine was faulty.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to stop you.
*Many times we can argue the breath test result is unreliable.
*Many times we can argue you were not operating the vehicle.
*Many times we can argue there was no probable cause for the cops to require you to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue you did not refuse to take the breath test.
*Many times we can argue there was not enough evidence for the Judge to have signed a warrant to draw your blood.

Call us Now for Help with Your Andover DWI.

I’m sure you have questions and we are here to help answer them. Take advantage of our Free Consultation. 1-888-966-8484

Detailed Penalties for DWI : 39:4-50

39:4-50. Driving while intoxicated.

(a) Except as provided in subsection (g) of this section, a person who operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood or permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood shall be subject:

(1) For the first offense:
(i) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10%, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or higher but less than 0.10% to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $250 nor more than $400 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of three months;

(ii) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.10% or higher, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control, or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.10% or more to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $300 nor more than $500 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of not less than seven months nor more than one year;

(iii) For a first offense, a person also shall be subject to the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(2) For the second offense:
(2) For a second violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of not less than $500.00 nor more than $1,000.00, and shall be ordered by the court to perform community service for a period of 30 days, which shall be of such form and on such terms as the court shall deem appropriate under the circumstances, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 48 consecutive hours, which shall not be suspended or served on probation, nor more than 90 days, and shall forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of two years upon conviction, and, after the expiration of said period, he may make application to the Chief Administrator of the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission for a license to operate a motor vehicle, which application may be granted at the discretion of the chief administrator, consistent with subsection (b) of this section. For a second violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

(3) For the third offense:
(3) For a third or subsequent violation, a person shall be subject to a fine of $1,000.00, and shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a term of not less than 180 days in a county jail or workhouse, except that the court may lower such term for each day, not exceeding 90 days, served participating in a drug or alcohol inpatient rehabilitation program approved by the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center and shall thereafter forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for 10 years. For a third or subsequent violation, a person also shall be required to install an ignition interlock device under the provisions of P.L.1999, c.417 (C.39:4-50.16 et al.).

Additional Penalties that may Apply:
Additional penalties may apply if along with the DWI charge you were also charged with Refusing to provide a breath sample, DWI in a School Zone and/or Driving While Suspended.